Skip to content

Carter named to TSWA All-State

Morgan Carter, a MCHS sophomore last season, was named to the 2018 Tennessee Sports Writers Association All-State softball team.

Carter spent most of the 2018 season catching behind the plate for the MCHS Tigerettes. She was the only sophomore named to the team which also only listed four non-senior members.

The full list for class AA is: C-Aubrey Reed, Meigs County, Sr.,  IF-Sara Muir, Marion County, Fr.,  IF-Sierra Hucklebee, Gibbs, Sr., IF-Sydne Solomon, Marshall County, Sr., IF-Josie Willingham, Jackson South Side, Jr., OF-Madison Myers, Crockett County, Sr., OF-Bailey Griffith, Creek Wood, Sr., OF-Chelsea Sams, Sullivan East, Jr., UT-Morgan Carter, Macon County, So., P-Katie Turner, McNairy Central, Sr., P-Alyssa Arden, White House-Heritage, Sr., and  P-Ashley Rogers, Meigs County, Sr.