Skip to content

Early Voting for RBS Election Starts April 5

By Debbie Gregory

Early voting for the Red Boiling Springs Municipal Election begins on Monday, April 5, 2021, and ends on Monday, April 19, 2021.

According to Administrator of Elections Barry Doss, early voters can cast their ballots at the Macon County Election Commission (607 Hwy. 52 Bypass East, Suite C, Lafayette) Monday through Friday, from 9 a.m. till 4 p.m. or on Saturdays from 9 a.m. until noon.

During the Red Boiling Springs Municipal Election, residents will cast their votes for a mayor and four city council members. The mayor’s term is for two years and the city council members serve four year terms.

Candidates for mayor are incumbent Kenneth Hollis and city council member Cynthia Smalling.

“In the city council positions, there will be three seats open for four year terms and one unexpired term of two years,” said Barry Doss. “The candidates are incumbent George McCrary, Joe Hill, Donna Grisham-who was appointed to the city council, and Helen Gregory-who was also appointed to the council. From the field of these four candidates, the top three vote getters will fill the four year council terms and the candidate who gets the fourth most votes will fill the two year term.”

Election Day is Saturday, April 24, 2021, at Red Boiling Springs City Hall. Polls will open at 9 a.m. and close at 7 p.m.

For more information, contact the Macon County Election Commission at 615-666-2199.