Skip to content

Early Voting Continues Through This Thursday

Approximately 1,085 Macon County voters have already cast their ballots for the upcoming May 3, 2022 Republican Primary election and the Lafayette Municipal Election, according to Macon County Administrator of Elections Barry Doss.

Early voting began on Wednesday, April 13, 2022, and will continue through this Thursday, April 28, 2022, at the Macon County Election Commission, located at 607 Highway 52 Bypass East, Suite C, in Lafayette. Voting hours are 8 a.m. till 4:30 p.m., however on Thursday you can vote till 7:00 p.m. 

As of 1:00 p.m. on Monday, April 25, a total of 1,065 individuals had voted by personal appearance, 20 absentee votes, and 47 property rights votes – for the city election.

The busiest day thus far has been April 13, when 129 voters cast their ballots.

“Current voter turnout for early voting has been very slow and I want to encourage everybody to get out and vote,” said Administrator Barry Doss.

You still have time to take advantage of the early voting period, which ends this Thursday at 7:00 p.m.

On Election Day, May 3, no voting will take place at the Election Commission office, but will occur at all ten voting precincts throughout the county from 9 a.m. till 7 p.m.

Precinct 1, District 1, location: Red Boiling Springs High School, 415 Hillcrest Street.

Precinct 2, District 2, location: Willette Volunteer Fire Department, 1878 Willette Road.

Precinct 3, District 3, location: Macon County High School, 2550 Days Road.

Precinct 4, District 4, location: Macon County Junior High School, 1003 Highway 52 By-Pass East.

Precinct 5, District 5, location: Westside Elementary School, 8025 Old Highway 52.

Precinct 6, District 6, location: Cross Roads Community Center, 6795 Rocky Mound Road.

Precinct 7, District 7, location: National Guard Armory, 1200 Russell Drive.

Precinct 8, District 8, location: Macon County Welcome Center, 685 Highway 52 By-Pass West.

Precinct 9, District 9, location: Central Elementary School, 905 Sycamore Street.

Precinct 10: District 10, location: Lafayette Elementary School, 401 Meador Drive.

(Please refer to your voting card to know which polling location to vote at on May 3.)

For more information contact Macon County Administrator of Elections Barry Doss at 615-666-2199.