Skip to content

Election Day is Thursday, August 4th: 3,816 cast ballots during early voting

The Macon County General Election and State Primary Election is this Thursday, August 4, 2022.

On election day, voters will report to their official precinct beginning at 9 a.m. Polls will close at 7 p.m. and a photo ID is required.

Early voting came to an end on Saturday, July 30. A total of 3,816 voters participated.

Remember on Election Day, August 4, no voting will take place at the Election Commission office, but will occur at all ten voting precincts throughout the county:

Precinct 1, District 1, location: Red Boiling Springs High School, 415 Hillcrest Street.

Precinct 2, District 2, location: Willette Volunteer Fire Department, 1878 Willette Road.

Precinct 3, District 3, location: Macon County High School, 2550 Days Road.

Precinct 4, District 4, location: Macon County Junior High School, 1003 Highway 52 Bypass East.

Precinct 5, District 5, location: Westside Elementary School, 8025 Old Highway 52.

Precinct 6, District 6, location: Cross Roads Community Center, 6795 Rocky Mound Road.

Precinct 7, District 7, location: National Guard Armory, 1200 Russell Drive.

Precinct 8, District 8, location: Macon County Welcome Center, 685 Highway 52 Bypass West.

Precinct 9, District 9, location: Central Elementary School, 905 Sycamore Street.

Precinct 10, District 10, location: Lafayette Elementary School, 401 Meador Drive.

For more information contact the Macon County Election Commission at 615-666-2199.