Macon County Chronicle

Early Voting Ends for RBS Election

The early voting period for the City of Red Boiling Springs Election ended on Monday, April 18th, at 7 p.m., with a total of 144 early votes cast at the Macon County Election Commission and one absentee vote submitted.

Those who did not take advantage of the early voting period, can still cast their votes for City Mayor and three City Council members at Red Boiling Springs City Hall on Election Day, Saturday, April 23rd.

Candidates for Mayor are vying for the position currently held by City Mayor Kenneth Hollis and winning candidates for city council will fill the open seats created by the term expiration of current council members Terry Newberry, Steve Newberry and Bobby Etheridge.

Mayoral candidates on the ballot are Ralph Wheaton, Bobby Etheridge and Don Staffey. Candidates for City Council are Joe Hill, incumbent Terry Newberry, Tom Fultz, Joseph L. Rearden and George McCrary.