Macon County Chronicle

Unofficial City of RBS Election Results Released

The unofficial results of the April 23rd City of Red Boiling Springs Election, released on Monday, declare Bobby Etheridge as the winner in the City mayoral race and candidates Terry Newberry (incumbent), Tom Fultz and Joe A. Hill as the three elected city council seat holders.

According to the unofficial numbers, Etheridge swept the mayoral race with a total of 206 votes. Mayoral Candidate Ralph Wheaton received 126 votes, and Don Staffey received 27. 

Totals to elect three City Council members were notably closer, however, with the top three being Terry Newberry (200 total votes), Tom Fultz (199 total votes), and Joe Hill (196 total votes). Not far behind in votes was candidate George McCrary (193 total votes). City Council hopeful Joe Rearden received 107 votes.

The Macon County Election Commission will meet on Thursday, April 28th, at 4 p.m. to verify the election results.