Macon County Chronicle

State Primary & County General Election Results

Article Index

County General Election winners (L-R): Re-elected Macon County Assessor of Property Rick Shoulders, re-elected Macon County Road Supervisor Audie Cook and newly elected Macon County School Board Member (Districts 7 & 8) Jeff Harper. (Not Pictured: Macon County School Board Member (Districts 5 & 6) Rebekah Tuttle, Macon County School Board Member (Districts 9 & 10) Steve Walton and Constable (Districts 9 & 10) Jeff Lambert)

The unofficial 2012 State Primary Election results are in, naming Incumbent Bob Corker (R) and Mark E. Clayton (D) the victors for United States Senate and Incumbent Diane Black the winner in the Republican battle for United States House of Representatives, 6th Congressional District.