Skip to content

Ray Goad Retiring from Tri-County Electric Board of Directors

After representing District L (Lafayette) members for the past 33 years, Ray Goad is retiring from the Tri-County Electric Board of Directors. “Tri-County Electric is a better organization because of Ray Goad’s service. He embodies the cooperative way of doing business; his leadership and his dedication to our members and employees will be missed”, said Paul Thompson, Executive V.P. & General Manager.

The election to replace Ray Goad as Director of District L (Lafayette) will be held on Wednesday, March 31, 2021 from 11:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. at the Tri-County Electric Warehouse located at 405 College Street, Lafayette. All eligible members have been mailed a notification. Any member who has questions regarding the election should call 800-369-2111.

Candidates who have been nominated for election are:

Kelley McDonald

Derrick Newberry

Ron Alan Powell

Chuck Wilmore